top of page

Following advices

Hello users! Today I'd like to tell you about my progress so far concerning my website design.

I first decided to use pastel and flowers to customize the blog. This colors reminds me of inside beauty and peace, and they also go along with the kind of furniture most people appeal to. I did removed the flowers though; as I mencioned before in one of my posts, simplicty is the key to everything. I may had gone a little too far with the adornments.

In addition, my friend from Argentina came over this week and stayed at home for a few days. I welcomed her with a nice lunch and introduced her to my two bestfriends. Afterwards, we toured half of Miami city, walking and shopping while I upgraded her my last two years of resindence here (we haven't seen each other since I moved to Florida). We passed through some of my favorite stores in Lincoln Rd, one of them being Anthropologie (http://www.anthropologie.com/anthro/index.jsp?cm_mmc=LS-_-Affiliates-_-1UzQjzPXg9U-_-1&utm_medium=1UzQjzPXg9U&utm_source=AFFILIATES&utm_content=1UzQjzPXg9U&siteID=1UzQjzPXg9U-llDEVbGnxOQuGaMnxxP5Tg). I told her about my Aice Media project and that I had to make research about interior design. We went inside and I instantly remembered shopping at the same store on my trip to Ny and how beautiful everything was. We felt in love with the lamps, pillows and couches they had. But what draw me in the most was it's floral and tropical theme (Like I said, I love flowers).

And speaking of it right now, I think I would be likely to work as a designer for the store in the future. One of my main concerns presently, is that I am not quite sure of what career I'd like to follow after high school. But who knows? There's a reason for everything. Maybe this magazine and all the effort me and my partner put on it may be useful for future professions.

Source: www.anthropologie.com (http://www.anthropologie.com/anthro/index.jsp?cm_mmc=LS-_-Affiliates-_-1UzQjzPXg9U-_-1&utm_medium=1UzQjzPXg9U&utm_source=AFFILIATES&utm_content=1UzQjzPXg9U&siteID=1UzQjzPXg9U-llDEVbGnxOQuGaMnxxP5Tg)

MLA: "Majorcan Garden Pillow", Anthropologie.com, n.d, n.a.


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page